Los Angeles
75°
haze
humidity: 47%
wind: 2mph NE
H 75 • L 64
Weather from OpenWeatherMap

Neo Noir Film Takes Zombie Genre To New Levels

Neo Noir Film Takes Zombie Genre To New Levels

United States.

As a neo-noir horror, On The Brain breaks new ground as a virus outbreak film. The small town of Golden Torch becomes an inescapable prison for the remaining people who have no way out. With time running out, the sheriff and the coroner work feverishly to unlock the mystery behind the sickness that is spreading at an alarming rate among the men. Once infected, they become crazed and agitated, attacking women and making the death count virtually impossible to contain. On The Brain will make viewers cringe with anxiety. See this new breed of zombie cinema that is sure to become a cult classic. “I saw this as a new spin on the traditional zombie genre that, my partner, Brandon Trask and I found refreshing. Eventually the story evolved to involving necrophiliac monsters, something the audience may or may not be ready for.” – Kevin Van Stevenson, director

Something has infected a sleepy desert town, causing the men to become violent and suicidal. The newly appointed Sheriff and town Coroner find themselves in over their heads, while the Mayor stonewalls them at every turn. Something is in the heads of the townsfolk… and only the Sheriff can stop it.  Pick up your copy of the dvd on iTunes, Amazon, Walmart, Family Video, Barnes & Nobles, Moviefone.

Or stream it on-demand with Charter, AT&T, DISH TV, Direct TV, and/or iTunes. Directed by Kevin Van Stevenson, Written/Produced by Brandon Trask, Cinematography by Michael A. Perry. Starring Danny Hansen, Shenik Taylor, and Sharon Fredrickson.

www.OnTheBrainMovie.com Trailer #1 – Trailer #2 – http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi1304999193

Teaser – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y00Yh2z-P4U

Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/OnTheBrainMovie

Twitter page – @OnTheBrainMovie

Imdb – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3699572/

DVD – www.OnTheBrainMovie.com

Writer/Producer – Brandon Trask https://www.facebook.com/brandon.trask.96

Executive Producer – Leslie Woods https://www.facebook.com/leslie.woods.355

Executive Producer – Linda Trask https://www.facebook.com/linda.trask.7

Executive Producer – Walter Trask https://www.facebook.com/walter.trask1

Director – Kevin Van Stevenson https://www.facebook.com/kevin.e.stevenson @VanStevenson4K

Cinematographer – Michael A. Perry https://www.facebook.com/MikePerryDP

1st Asst. Director – Chris Woods https://www.facebook.com/killerkeys86 @HeMonsterBand

Composer – Tim Beck https://www.facebook.com/timbeck.composer

Creative Consultant – Raphael Grover https://www.facebook.com/raphael.grover @RaphaelGrover

Special Effects Artist – Danica Rodriguez https://www.facebook.com/cryingangel1280

Key Grip – John Greene https://www.facebook.com/darren.greene2 @RarityLTD

Camera Asst. – Auston Call https://www.facebook.com/Austoncall @auston

Sound – Jesus Yanez https://www.facebook.com/jesus.yanez.965

Publicist/Wardrobe – Zenaida Gorbea https://www.facebook.com/zenaida.gorbea @GoZenyGo

Assoc. Producer – Wendell M. Bennett https://www.facebook.com/wendell.bennett.56

Casting Director – Jennifer Layton http://www.firestarterentertainment.com/

Production Designer – Adam Pingleton [email protected]

Art Director – Brent Worcester [email protected]

Costume Designer – Courtney Trask https://www.facebook.com/CourtneyTrask422

2nd Asst. Director – Travis LaSalle https://www.facebook.com/travis.lasalle

Production Asst. – PJ Worthington https://www.facebook.com/pj.worthington.1

Production Asst. – Todd Andoli https://www.facebook.com/todd.andoli @ToddAndoli

Additional Dialogue Recordist – Marc Solomon https://www.facebook.com/MarcSolomonMUSIC

Still Photographer – Stephen Butchko @StephenButchko

Gaffer – John Gee https://www.facebook.com/john.t.gee.12

Camera Operator – Edgar Sardarian https://www.facebook.com/edgarsardarian @Companytownfilm

Storyboard Artist/Illustrator – Tony D’Amato @DAMATOISM

Make-Up Asst. – Armando Rodriguez Make-Up Asst. – Chelsea Israels Starring Danny Hansen https://www.facebook.com/danny.hansen.585 @dmaxhan

Shenik Taylor https://www.facebook.com/sheniktaylor @ShenikTaylor

Sharon Fredrickson https://www.facebook.com/sharon.fredrickson @sfredrickson1

Jonathan Cousens https://www.facebook.com/jonathan.a.cousens @JonathanCousens

Amy Waller https://www.facebook.com/amy.l.waller @amylouisewaller

Frankie Ray https://www.facebook.com/FRANKIERAYACTOR @FrankieRayActor

Cynthia Dane https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.dane1 @CynthiaDane1

Deirdre V. Lyons https://www.facebook.com/deirdrebutchko @deirdrelyons

Joe Karam https://www.facebook.com/joekaramactor

Bruce Kirkpatrick https://www.facebook.com/bruce.kirkpatrick.96

Ashley Devane https://www.facebook.com/ashleydevane333 @ashleydevane

Dan Sutter https://www.facebook.com/nofdan34

Tony Pandolfo https://www.facebook.com/tony.pandolfo.3

Franco Di Vittorio Cassie Carpenter https://www.facebook.com/cassie.carpenter.73997

David Jones https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000121552888&fref=ts

 

Ads

Max It Magazine is a subsidiary of Max It Enterprises. The views expressed are not necessarily those of Max It Enterprises, nor its subsidiaries.

Original Site Launched on 6 January 2013.
Updated Site Launched on 27 September 2015.

Founder & Publisher: Scott C. Brown
Twitter: @PushingThePen
Co-Founder & Editor: Jonathan Cocco
Twitter: @JonathanCocco
Co-Founder & Social Media: Bryan McClure
Twitter: @BryanMcClure

All questions to the staff can be submitted through the Contact Form.
All press releases can be submitted through the Submission Form.

See Something Wrong? Have A Suggestion?

Though the Beta testing is well in the past, we at Max It are always working to improve the site, keep the gears oiled, and all around tinker to improve the experience for both the indie filmmakers that submit content, as well as the indie film lovers that drop in for their daily fix.

Just like suspicious activity, we ask that if you see something wrong, have a suggestion, or would just like to tell us just what you like or dislike about the site, you let us know.

We've a lot of things still to add (No Peeking Behind The Curtain!), but we want to make sure what is current online is working without issues. To do this each day we'll add more articles, tweak a feature here, remove a feature there. Just to keep things moving along in the right direction.

To let us know of anything, just click on Contact in the Main Menu at the top and give us as detailed a description of the problem, or suggestion and we'll do our best to look to see if and how it can be fixed, or added!

As always, we thank you for your support!
The Max It Team