Los Angeles
71°
clear sky
humidity: 68%
wind: 8mph S
H 76 • L 57
Weather from OpenWeatherMap

Indie Neo-Noir On The Brain Available July 12th

Indie Neo-Noir On The Brain Available July 12th

San Jacinto, CA. United States

After risking life, friendships, and sanity, Goreella Media has completed its horror western feature film, On The Brain, and has sold it to Maxim Media for a 7 year term. Shot in April 2014, the film will be available July 12th, 2016 on Amazon and on its website www.OnTheBrainMovie.com

Something has infected a sleepy desert town, causing the men to mysteriously become violent. Upon investigation, the newly appointed sheriff and town doctor begin to tie the crimes to the Mayor. Something is in the heads of the townsfolk, and only the Sheriff can stop it.

Directed by Kevin Van Stevenson, Written/Produced by Brandon Trask, Cinematography by Michael A. Perry and starring Danny Hansen, Shenik Taylor, and Sharon Fredrickson, the cast/crew came together for a 13 day production to bring the story of On The Brain to life.

“I saw this as a new spin on the traditional zombie genre that my partner, Brandon Trask and I found refreshing.” said Kevin Stevenson sitting casually. “Eventually the story evolved to involving necrophiliac zombies, something the audience may or may not be ready for.” Kevin Van Stevenson has been working as a Camera Operator in the entertainment industry for 6 years. The crew of On The Brain and Kevin have been working together for years. Kevin also mentioned the film was condemned by a god fearing neighbor, but this didn’t stop them from completing the ‘new-age horror flick’.

Looking to develop suspenseful indie films, he is excited to produce/direct his next feature film Cuddle Buddies.

www.OnTheBrainMovie.com

Trailer #2 – http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi1304999193

Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/OnTheBrainMovie

Twitter page – @OnTheBrainMovie

Imdb – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3699572/

DVD – http://braindamagefilms.com/dvd/horror/monster/on-the-brain/

Writer/Producer – Brandon Trask https://www.facebook.com/brandon.trask.96

Executive Producer – Leslie Woods https://www.facebook.com/leslie.woods.355

Executive Producer – Linda Trask https://www.facebook.com/linda.trask.7

Executive Producer – Walter Trask https://www.facebook.com/walter.trask1

Director – Kevin Van Stevenson https://www.facebook.com/kevin.e.stevenson @VanStevenson4K

Cinematographer – Michael A. Perry https://www.facebook.com/MikePerryDP

1st Asst. Director – Chris Woods https://www.facebook.com/killerkeys86 @HeMonsterBand

Composer – Tim Beck https://www.facebook.com/timbeck.composer

Creative Consultant – Raphael Grover https://www.facebook.com/raphael.grover @RaphaelGrover

Special Effects Artist – Danica Rodriguez https://www.facebook.com/cryingangel1280

Key Grip – John Greene https://www.facebook.com/darren.greene2  @RarityLTD

Camera Asst. – Auston Call https://www.facebook.com/Austoncall @auston

Sound – Jesus Yanez https://www.facebook.com/jesus.yanez.965

Publicist/Wardrobe – Zenaida Gorbea https://www.facebook.com/zenaida.gorbea @GoZenyGo

Assoc. Producer – Wendell M. Bennett https://www.facebook.com/wendell.bennett.56

Casting Director – Jennifer Layton http://www.firestarterentertainment.com/

Production Designer – Adam Pingleton [email protected]

Art Director – Brent Worcester [email protected]

Costume Designer – Courtney Trask https://www.facebook.com/CourtneyTrask422

2nd Asst. Director – Travis LaSalle https://www.facebook.com/travis.lasalle

Production Asst. – PJ Worthington https://www.facebook.com/pj.worthington.1

Production Asst. – Todd Andoli https://www.facebook.com/todd.andoli  @ToddAndoli

Additional Dialogue Recordist – Marc Solomon https://www.facebook.com/MarcSolomonMUSIC

Still Photographer – Stephen Butchko @StephenButchko

Gaffer – John Gee https://www.facebook.com/john.t.gee.12

Camera Operator – Edgar Sardarian https://www.facebook.com/edgarsardaria  @Companytownfilm

Storyboard Artist/Illustrator – Tony D’Amato @DAMATOISM

Make-Up Asst. – Armando Rodriguez Make-Up Asst. – Chelsea Israels

Starring Danny Hansen https://www.facebook.com/danny.hansen.585 @dmaxhan

Shenik Taylor https://www.facebook.com/sheniktaylor @ShenikTaylor

Sharon Fredrickson https://www.facebook.com/sharon.fredrickson @sfredrickson1

Jonathan Cousens https://www.facebook.com/jonathan.a.cousens @JonathanCousens

Amy Waller https://www.facebook.com/amy.l.waller @amylouisewaller

Frankie Ray https://www.facebook.com/FRANKIERAYACTOR @FrankieRayActor

Cynthia Dane https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.dane1 @CynthiaDane1

Deirdre V. Lyons https://www.facebook.com/deirdrebutchko @deirdrelyons

Joe Karam https://www.facebook.com/joekaramactor

Bruce Kirkpatrick https://www.facebook.com/bruce.kirkpatrick.96

Ashley Devane https://www.facebook.com/ashleydevane333 @ashleydevane

Dan Sutter https://www.facebook.com/nofdan34

Tony Pandolfo https://www.facebook.com/tony.pandolfo.3

Franco Di Vittorio Cassie Carpenter https://www.facebook.com/cassie.carpenter.73997

David Jones https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000121552888&fref=ts

www.OnTheBrainMovie.com

 

Ads

Max It Magazine is a subsidiary of Max It Enterprises. The views expressed are not necessarily those of Max It Enterprises, nor its subsidiaries.

Original Site Launched on 6 January 2013.
Updated Site Launched on 27 September 2015.

Founder & Publisher: Scott C. Brown
Twitter: @PushingThePen
Co-Founder & Editor: Jonathan Cocco
Twitter: @JonathanCocco
Co-Founder & Social Media: Bryan McClure
Twitter: @BryanMcClure

All questions to the staff can be submitted through the Contact Form.
All press releases can be submitted through the Submission Form.

See Something Wrong? Have A Suggestion?

Though the Beta testing is well in the past, we at Max It are always working to improve the site, keep the gears oiled, and all around tinker to improve the experience for both the indie filmmakers that submit content, as well as the indie film lovers that drop in for their daily fix.

Just like suspicious activity, we ask that if you see something wrong, have a suggestion, or would just like to tell us just what you like or dislike about the site, you let us know.

We've a lot of things still to add (No Peeking Behind The Curtain!), but we want to make sure what is current online is working without issues. To do this each day we'll add more articles, tweak a feature here, remove a feature there. Just to keep things moving along in the right direction.

To let us know of anything, just click on Contact in the Main Menu at the top and give us as detailed a description of the problem, or suggestion and we'll do our best to look to see if and how it can be fixed, or added!

As always, we thank you for your support!
The Max It Team